The Aroha Adventures
The Aroha Adventures
Episode 38: Beneath the Veil
2
0:00
-5:18

Episode 38: Beneath the Veil

She just needed to connect with the sky
2

Here is a recording of the poem I shared with you a few weeks ago. I have added some music, so it could be listened to as a form of meditation. It’s also available on the Insight Timer app, where you’ll also find some of my other meditations and poetry.

Listen on Insight Timer

I wrote this poem after a weekend immersion for coaching training in Brisbane. I had been spending quite a bit of time in the outdoors, on beaches and in the bush. Compared to where I live near the coast, the city felt more constrained and restricted on multiple levels. I was also inspired by my teacher who was talking about how we all have veils which hide our true selves; every now and then we get a glimpse of our deepest self.

Leave a comment

Arohanui, lots of love

Aleisha

The Aroha Adventures is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

2 Comments
The Aroha Adventures
The Aroha Adventures
Yoga, spirituality and meditation meets sustainability, nature and adventure.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Aleisha Keating